About Me


Southern New Jersey

I am a Mom to 2 amazing and fun daughters and wife to a great guy and a wonderful father!

My Complete Profile

Email Me

Kayla, my oldest. She is 4 1/2 and is a sweet, loving and silly little girl. She took us 2 ½ years and 3 IVF’s to conceive. Kayla is allergic to dairy. We manage her allergy and work to balance her safety with giving her a normal childhood. Kayla loves to read books and play games - she amazes me every day.

Alysa, my youngest. She is 3 years old and is a silly little spitfire. She’s our monkey and loves to climb on everything. She was a “natural” baby, but it was only b/c of my wonderful doctors that we were able to stop an impending miscarriage. Alysa suffers from Acid Reflux Disease and sleep apnea. She may be little, but she has a big personality. She adores her big sister and is so much fun to be around. She keeps me laughing every day.

Our Daily Reads
On My Nightstand
Photobucket Photobucket
Mothers Day 2009

Sunday, September 03, 2006
A Little About Me...

So I thought I’d share a little about me. I am 30 years old and Mom and Wife. I would much prefer to be a SAHM, but realize that it is not in the cards for us at this time. And I am grateful to have found a part time job working for a wonderful, flexible boss. I work 20 hours per week and of those 20 hours, my girls are with a babysitter for 2.5 hours. For the rest of the time, they are with their father. So, if you have to work, we have the next best thing to me being home with them every day.

I miss them terribly when I’m gone, but I know them being home with their father has helped the three of them to build a very strong bond. My girls are 9 months and 2. And they adore their father. Who can blame them, he is wonderful to them.

I have a Bachelor’s degree in Business Administration and an MBA in Finance. I was able to finish my MBA while I was pg with K, which was very nice. I can’t say I’m using that degree to its fullest now, but I’ll have plenty of time for career when my girls are older and grown up. Right now, I’m perfectly content to put them first.

I love being a Mom. Have wanted to be one ever since I can remember. And after a torturous 2.5 years of Infertility, which was draining and exhausting on SO many levels, I have my 2 girls.

When I’m not with my girls I love to be on the computer, read and get together with my girlfriends. I can’t say that happens all too often anymore, but I do the best I can. :) I collect Longaberger baskets – of which I don’t buy as often as I used to. And I recently started to scrapbook. Although, it’s way more time consuming and expensive than I thought it would be – so it’s VERY slow going. But my goal is to keep it up even at a snail’s pace. I don’t consider myself all that crafty, but when I do something, I do it well. I just have a hard time coming up with the ideas. I’m much better doing things on the computer.

I have had my fun and done my share of partying in college, but overall I am a very conservative person. Conservative politically, financially and as a parent. I prefer the pool over the beach and prefer mild weather to extremely hot or extremely cold. So I much prefer spring and fall over summer or winter – when there IS a spring or fall. I like cars over trucks and don’t like development living (even though I live in one). I would much prefer to live on 2 acres if not a house in the middle of farm land. I’m basically a country bumpkin as I’ve been called by some friends.

I guess that will have to sum me up for now – as my girls are requiring my attention. Be back soon.


posted at 4:48 PM  

At 8:54 PM, Blogger Christine said...

Yay, I'm the first to comment!! Great start, but nyah, nyah I beat you on the blog thing!!


At 8:03 PM, Blogger Sue said...

Uh...technically no - I have that site for the girls - It's a blog.



Post a Comment

<< Home


Make your custom magnet at SupportOurRibbons.com
Blogs I Visit
Allergy Moms Blog
Are We There Yet
Big Blueberry Eyes
Check My Tag
Food Allergy FAQ
Fruit In Season (my Sister's blog)
Go Dairy Free
I'm a Drama Mama
Irish Triplets
My Daughters' Site
No Whey Mama
Our Story
Parenting a Child with Food Allergies
Parenting Solved
Pink Explosion
Principled Perspectives (my Father's blog)
Tuesday's Child

Blogs I've Designed
Fruit In Season
Principled Perspectives

Digi Scrap Blogs
Digi Treats by Pamela
Lindsay Jane Designs
Peppermint Creative
Sworda Scrappin
Tracy's Scraps


Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
Family Friendly Blogroll []

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting
Sat Phot Hunt Blogroll []

Recent Posts
How My Family Came to Be…

August 2006
September 2006
October 2006
November 2006
December 2006
January 2007
February 2007
March 2007
April 2007
May 2007
June 2007
July 2007
August 2007
September 2007
October 2007
November 2007
December 2007
January 2008
February 2008
March 2008
April 2008
May 2008
June 2008
July 2008
August 2008
September 2008
October 2008
November 2008
December 2008
January 2009
February 2009
March 2009
April 2009
May 2009
June 2009
July 2009
August 2009
September 2009
October 2009
November 2009

I'm Proud Of
Photobucket Photobucket

Mom Blogs The WeatherPixie
Subscribe with Bloglines

Blog Design by:

Image from:

Powered by: